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STATE OF MINNESOTA July 19, 2019
OFFICE OF
IN SUPREME COURT APPBELLATE COURTS
ADM10-8008

ORDER PROMULGATING AMENDMENTS
TO THE RULES FOR ADMISSION TO THE BAR

The Minnesota State Board of Law Examiners has recommended to the court that
the fees for an application to be admitted to the bar or to take the bar examination be
increased to adequately fund the operations of the Board and for consistency with similar
fees charged by other jurisdictions. In addition, application fees have not been increased
for over 10 years. The court has considered the recommendation and agrees with the Board
of Law Examiners’ recommended adjustments to application fees.

Based upon all the files, records, and proceedings herein,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the attached amendments to the Rules for
Admission to the Bar be, and the same are, prescribed and promulgated to be effective as
of September 1, 2019, and shall apply to all applications for examination or admission to
the bar filed on or after that date.

Dated: July 19, 2019 BY THE COURT:

-
. -

Lorie S. Gildea
Chief Justice



RULE 12. FEES
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B. Fee for Examination, Not Previously Admitted. An applicant who meets the
following criteria shall submit a fee of $500600:

(1) Applying to take the Minnesota examination for the first time; and

(2) Not admitted to practice in another jurisdiction; and

(3) Filing on or before the timely filing deadline (October 15 for the February
examination, or March 15 for the July examination).

An applicant meeting the criteria in (1) and (2) above, who files after the timely filing
deadline but before the late filing deadline (December 1 for the February examination, or
May 1 for the July examination) shall submit a fee of $650800. Applications will not be
accepted after the late filing deadline.

C. Fee for Examination, Prior Admission. An applicant who meets the following
criteria shall submit a fee of $9561050:

(1) Licensed to practice in another jurisdiction more than six months prior to the date of
the applicant's Minnesota application; and

(2) Filing on or before the timely filing deadline (October 15 for the February
examination, or March 15 for the July examination).

An applicant meeting the criteria in (1) above, who files after the timely filing deadline
but before the late filing deadline (December 1 for the February examination, or May 1
for the July examination) shall submit a fee of $14801250. Applications will not be
accepted after the late filing deadline.
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E. Repeat Examinations. An applicant who was unsuccessful on the Minnesota
examination and is filing on or before December 1 for the February examination, or on or
before May 1 for the July examination, shall submit a fee of $500600 and comply with
Rule 41.

F. Fee for Admission Without Examination. An applicant for admission without
examination pursuant to Rule 7 (Admission Without Examination) or Rule 10
(Admission by House Counsel License) shall submit a fee of $9501150. An applicant for
admission pursuant to Rule 9 (Admission by Temporary House Counsel License) shall
submit a fee of $700.
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