Planned maintenance will take place from 10:00 p.m. until 12:00 a.m. on both Wednesday, June 19 and Thursday, June 20. During these times, and most court applications may be unavailable for up to 30 minutes. eFS will NOT be affected. Please plan ahead.
Judge Michael J. Mayer

Eagan.  Born Chicago, Il 1960. St. Mary’s University, Winona (B.A. cum laude, 1981), Hamline University School of  Law (J.D. 1985, law review), Vice Chair/Chair- Governor’s Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee (1995-present), Chair- Midwest Region- Coalition for Juvenile Justice, Washington, DC (1998-present), Chair- Government Relations- Coalition for Juvenile Justice, Washington, DC (2000-2002), Congressman Jim Ramstad’s Law Enforcement Advisory Committee (1994-2004), Member-Department of Justice (OJJDP) Federal Advisory Committee, Washington, DC (2002-present), Prosecuting Attorney, City of Burnsville (1986-2004), Prosecuting Attorney, City of Eagan (1989-2004), private practice of law (1985-2004), Past President-Dakota County Bar Association, Coach youth sports- Eagan Athletic Association (1996-present), Confirmation Mentor- Easter Lutheran Church, Eagan, MN.  Appointed June 29, 2004, by Governor Tim Pawlenty.  Elected in 2006, 2012, and 2018.  Current term expires Jan. 2025.