
MINNESOTA STATE COURT SYSTEM


ADR-RULE 114 NEUTRAL ROSTER


INDIVIDUAL APPLICATION FORM
3/8/13
	INSTRUCTIONS:
Complete form and mail along with the $60.00 non-refundable processing fee to:

Alternative Dispute Resolution Program

120 Minnesota Judicial Center

25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

St. Paul, MN  55155-1500

adr@courts.state.mn.us
Make check payable to: State of Minnesota
Processing time is usually 2-3 weeks and a confirmation letter will be sent after approval.


SECTION 1:  GENERAL INFORMATION
Name:________________________________________________________________
Occupation*: __________________________________________________________

Address: ______________________________________________________________

City/State/Zip: _________________________________________________________

Daytime Phone: (________)______________  Fax:  (________)__________________

E-mail:_________________________________________________________________
*If you are a retired judge/referee your experience on the bench qualifies you to be placed on the Civil Adjudicative/Evaluative and Family Adjudicative rosters (a domestic abuse course is still required for the family adjudicative panel).  Indicate your judicial experience under occupation.
SECTION 2:  LICENSE INFORMATION
(
Are you licensed as an attorney by the State of Minnesota         ( No       ( Yes


If yes, indicate Attorney ID #

 and CLE Reporting Period  (1    (2    (3

(
Are you licensed by any other professional boards?      ( No       ( Yes     ( NA


If yes, indicate professional board: 

(
Is your professional license currently suspended?         ( No       ( Yes       ( NA

If yes, please provide effective dates for the suspension: 

(
I certify I have not had a professional license revoked, I have not been refused membership or practice rights in a profession, nor have I been involuntarily banned, dropped or expelled from any profession.


_____________________________________________                _______________

Signature






  Date
SECTION 3:  PLACEMENT REQUEST
Please indicate the neutral roster(s) for which you are requesting placement:


(
Civil Facilitative/Hybrid


(Mediation, Mini-Trial, Med.-Arb., Other)


(  YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 4, 5, 11 and 12


(
Civil Adjudicative/Evaluative


(Arbitration, Consensual Special Magistrate, Moderated Settlement Conference, Summary Jury Trial, Early Neutral Evaluation, Neutral Fact Finding)



(  YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 4, 6, 11 and 12


(
Family Facilitative/Hybrid


(Mediation, Mini-Trial, Med.-Arb., Other)


(  YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 7, 8, 11 and 12


(
Family Adjudicative


(Arbitration, Consensual Special Magistrate, Moderated Settlement Conference, Summary Jury Trial)



(  YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 7, 9, 11 and 12


(
Family Evaluative


(Early Neutral Evaluation, Neutral Fact Finding)


(  YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 7, 10, 11 and 12

SECTION 4:  CIVIL LAW AREAS OF EXPERIENCE
(
Indicate your areas of civil law experience for listing on the Minnesota Supreme Court website’s searchable roster (you must choose at least one). 

(  Bankruptcy/Creditor-Debtor
(  Insurance

· Business/Commercial

(  Personal Injury

· Complex Litigation/Class Actions
(  Professional Liability/ Malpractice
· Construction
(  Real Estate  




(  Employment

(  Securities 

(  General Civil


SECTION 5:  CIVIL FACILITATIVE/HYBRID
(
Indicate the 30 hour certified civil course you attended.

	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*

	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
SECTION 6:  CIVIL ADJUDICATIVE/EVALUATIVE
(
Indicate the 6 hour certified civil course you attended.

	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
SECTION 7:  FAMILY LAW AREAS OF EXPERIENCE
(
Indicate your areas of family law experience for listing on the Minnesota Supreme Court website’s searchable roster (you must choose at least one). 


(
Adoption
(
Parenting Time/Child Visitation

(
Child Custody
(
Paternity

(
Child Support
(
Post-Dissolution Matters

(
Dissolution/Divorce
(
Spousal Maintenance



(
General Family Law
(
Valuation of Property

Minn. Stat. § 518.1751, subd. 2(c) states that individuals who have completed the 40 hour family mediation training are eligible to serve as parenting time expeditors, subject to continuing education requirements.  If you have completed the family training and would like to be listed on the Minnesota Supreme Court website as available for parenting time expediting, please check the following box.  You should also contact the local court administrators if you would like to be on the county rosters pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 518.1751, subd. 2(b).
(
Parenting Time Expeditor
SECTION 8:  FAMILY FACILITATIVE/HYBRID 

Complete only the boxes applicable to the family ADR training you have completed.
· Indicate the 40 hour certified family mediation course you attended.*
*This course must have been taken after January 1, 1997. If taken prior to 1997, a petition for course certification must be submitted prior to application. The petition may be found at http://www.mncourts.gov/documents/0/public/Alternative_Dispute_Resolution/NEW_individual_family_training_course_petition.doc or contact the ADR program at ADR@courts.state.mn.us
	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
(
Indicate the 30 hour certified civil mediation course and the certified family mediation "bridge" course you attended.

	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:

	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
(
If the above course(s) did not include 6 hours of certified domestic abuse issues training, indicate the certified domestic abuse course you attended. This course has not been offered before 1997.
	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


SECTION 9:  FAMILY ADJUDICATIVE
(
To qualify you must have at least five years of professional experience in the area of family law and be recognized as a qualified practitioner in your field.


I certify that I have five years of professional experience in the family law area.


_________________________________________________
________________


Signature





Date
(
Indicate which document (copy) you have attached as proof of recognition:

(  Professional License


(  Professional Certificate


(  Faculty membership of approved continuing education courses for family law


(  Service as court-appointed adjudicative neutral


(  Service as referee or guardian ad litem


(  Acceptance by peers as expert in this field


(  Other:___________________________________________________________
(
Indicate the 6 hour certified family adjudicative course you attended.
	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
(
Indicate the 6 hour certified domestic abuse course you attended.  This course was not offered before 1997.

	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
SECTION 10:  FAMILY EVALUATIVE
(
I certify that I have at least five years of experience as a family law attorney, as an accountant dealing with divorce-related matters, as a custody and visitation psychologist, or as another professional working in the area of family law who is recognized as a qualified practitioner.


_________________________________________________
________________


Signature





Date
(
Indicate the 2 hour certified course you attended.

	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
(
Indicate the 6 hour certified domestic abuse course you attended. This course has not been offered before 1997.

	Course Dates:  

(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)*


	Course Title:
	Course Sponsor:
	Course Hours:


*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed.
SECTION 11:  COUNTY PREFERENCE
(
Indicate those counties in which you are willing to provide ADR services:


(  All 87 counties

(  All 7 metro counties  (Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Washington)

(  The following individual counties:  please circle
Aitkin

Anoka

Becker

Beltrami

Benton

Big Stone

Blue Earth

Brown

Carlton

Carver

Cass

Chippewa

Chisago

Clay

Clearwater

Cook

Cottonwood

Crow Wing

Dakota

Dodge

Douglas

Faribault


Fillmore

Freeborn

Goodhue

Grant

Hennepin

Houston

Hubbard

Isanti

Itasca

Jackson

Kanabec

Kandiyohi

Kittson

Koochiching

Lac Qui Parle

Lake

Lake of the Woods

Le Sueur

Lincoln

Lyon

Mahnomen

Marshall


Martin

McLeod

Meeker

Mille Lacs

Morrison

Mower

Murray

Nicollet

Nobles

Norman

Olmsted

Otter Tail

Pennington

Pine

Pipestone

Polk

Pope

Ramsey

Red Lake

Redwood

Renville

Rice


Rock

Roseau

Scott

Sherburne

Sibley

St. Louis

Stearns

Steele

Stevens

Swift

Todd

Traverse

Wabasha

Wadena

Waseca

Washington

Watonwan

Wilkin

Winona

Wright

Yellow Medicine

SECTION 12:  SIGNATURE
(
I do hereby certify that the information provided in this application is true.


_________________________________________________
________________


Signature






Date
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