Dakota County
SOCIAL EARLY NEUTRAL EVALUATION PILOT

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Dakota County Early Neutral Evaluation Steering Committee seeks applications to increase the
private provider Social Early Neutral Evaluation (“SENE”) pilot designed to facilitate prompt resolution in
parenting matters.

All candidates shall have:

A. Completed or taught certified SENE training pursuant to Minn. Gen. R. Prac. 114.13(e),
and
B. Accepted the attached SENE fee structure.

Attorney candidates shall have:

A. At least five (5) years of experience as a family law attorney, and

B. An attorney license in good standing with the Minnesota Supreme Court, either in
active or retired status.

Other professional candidates shall have:

A. At least five (5) years of experience as a professional working in the area of family law
with parenting matters, and

B. A professional license in good standing with the State of Minnesota, either in active or
retired status, in a area related to child custody and parenting time work, such as
psychologist, social worker, or another similar professional licensure.

Interested applicants that meet the above-mentioned criteria should send a cover letter that states all
licensure the applicant holds, along with the license number, and five (5) copies of their resume by
February 28, 2015 to:

SENE Pilot Coordinator
Dakota County Courthouse
1560 West Highway 55
Hastings, Minnesota 55033

Applicants who fail to provide the required documentation will not be considered.



DAKOTA COUNTY
FAMILY COURT DIVISION
SOCIAL EARLY NEUTRAL EVALUATION PILOT

FEE STRUCTURE

Dakota County will be offering participants the option to participate in a SENE with either one evaluator
or a two-person team of evaluators. The fee structure for each is set forth below.

Each party's hourly rate shall be individually determined. For a two-person team of evaluators, the
combined fee shall be divided equally between the Social Early Neutral Evaluation (“SENE”) providers.

Each evaluator is required to accept no fee/low fee (total fee of $50/hour or less) cases if selected by
the parties. No evaluator shall be required to accept more than four no fee/low fee FENE cases in any
given calendar year.

TWO EVALUATOR SENE
l. If a party is represented by an attorney, the party's hourly rate shall be the hourly rate charged
by their attorney. If a party is represented by more than one attorney, the party's hourly rate

shall be the highest hourly rate charged to the party.

. If a party is not represented by an attorney, the following sliding fee scale shall apply:

Gross Income Hourly Rate
In Forma Pauperis Flat fee of $50 for each SENE session
S0 to $25,000 S50
$25,001 to $50,000 $100
$50,001 to $100,000 $150
>$101,000 $300

ONE EVALUATOR SENE

l. If a party is represented by an attorney, the party's hourly rate shall be one-half the hourly rate

charged by their attorney.

If a party is represented by more than one attorney, the party's

hourly rate shall be one-half the highest hourly rate charged to the party.

. If a party is not represented by an attorney, the following sliding fee scale shall apply:

Gross Income Hourly Rate
In Forma Pauperis Flat fee of $50 for each SENE session
S0 to $25,000 $25
$25,001 to $50,000 S50
$50,001 to $100,000 S75
>$101,000 $150




