THIS CITATION IS EITHER PAYABLE OR REQUIRES A COURT APPEARANCE (visit
http://www.mncourts.gov/washingtoncounty for fine schedule or call 651-430-6279 to determine
status). If itis PAYABLE, you need to choose one of the following two options within 60 days of
the date of your offense:

PAYABLE OPTION 1: PAY THE FINE IN FULL.

Payment of a fine is:

1. A plea of GUILTY to the offense charged on the citation.

2. An admission that you understand and voluntarily waive the following rights:
a. To atrial to the court or jury.
b. To be represented by counsel.
c. To be presumed innocent until proven guilty beyond a reasonable doubt.
d. To confront and cross-examine all witnesses against you.
e. To either remain silent or to testify on your own behalf.

If you choose to pay your fine:
1. Mail check or money order padyable to COURT ADMINISTRATOR to:
Violations Bureau, 14949 62" St. N, PO Box 3802, Stillwater, MN 55082
2. Pay in person at same address by cash, check, money order, VISA or MasterCard.

Notice of Surcharge
Per Minnesota Statute 357.021 subd 6, a state imposed surcharge must be imposed. Parking offenses
$12, all other criminal and traffic $75.

PAYABLE OPTION 2: SEE A HEARING OFFICER AT THE VIOLATIONS BUREAU.

Appear in person, with photo ID and your citation, at the Violations Bureau to attempt a
settlement on your payable offense. (Settlement options may include reducing the fine, keeping
the offense off the driver’s record or, in limited cases, dismissing the charge.) If an agreement
cannot be reached a court date will be set.

****Note: Hearing office is closed Tuesday mornings 8-12:30pm ****

Walk-in service — Stillwater:
Washington County Government Center
14949 62™ St. N., Stillwater, MN 55082
Monday through Friday

By appointment only — Cottage Grove:

Call 651-430-6279 to schedule

Washington County Service Center — Cottage Grove
13000 Ravine Parkway S, Cottage Grove, MN 55016

NOTE: Payable citations must be resolved (either by payment in full or by visiting a hearing
officer) within 60 DAYS of the date of the offense.

*NEW** - Beginning May 2009 defendants living 70+ miles from the Washington County
Government Center are allowed “hearings by mail” to resolve payable citations. Call 651-430-
6279 or visit www.mncourts.gov/washingtoncounty for details.

COURT REQUIRED: IF YOUR CITATION REQUIRES A COURT APPEARANCE:
1. A Notice with your court date will be mailed to you at the address noted on your citation.

FAILURE TO PAY or APPEAR NOTICE:

Failure to pay the fine, see a hearing officer, or appear in court if required will result in additional
penalties including: issuance of a warrant, driver’s license suspension, entry of guilty plea and waiver
of trial, and/or referral to collections. M.S. §169.99 1(a) and M.S. § 169.92.
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FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
http://www.mncourts.gov/washingtoncounty

651-430-6279

If you need reasonable accommodations, an interpreter, or other assistance, call 651-430-6279.
If you cannot communicate by voice, phone our TTY number at 651-430-6246. (Revised 7/09)
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