Language Access Plans

These documents serve as the plans for the Minnesota Judicial Branch to provide services to limited English proficienct (LEP) individuals in compliance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964; 45 C.F.R. § 80 et seq; and 28 C.F.R. § 42 et seq.  The purpose of these plans is to provide a framework for the provision of timely and reasonable language assistance to LEP persons who come in contact with the Branch.

These Language Access Plans (LAPs) were developed to ensure equal access to court services for persons with limited English proficiency and hearing impaired persons.  Although deaf and hard of hearing individuals are covered under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) rather than Title VI of the Civil Rights Act, they have been included in this plan insofar as they relate to the Minnesota Judicial Branch.

All PDF documents on this site require the current edition of Adobe Reader. If you need to dowload the latest version of adobe reader you can do so for free from Adobe.

Minnesota Judicial Center (MJC)

First Judicial District

Second Judicial District

Third Judicial District

Fourth Judicial District

Fifth Judicial District

Sixth Judicial District

Seventh Judicial District

Eighth Judicial District

Ninth Judicial District

Tenth Judicial District