Mn Judicial Branch Logo
Find Court
    
   

Home > Programs and Services > Early Case Management/Early Neutral Evaluation >

ENE Programs and Websites

ENE programs are operating in all ten judicial districts.  Click on the links (where indicated) to visit individual program websites, some of which include forms and procedural information for the implementation of ECM/ENE in their program. 

QUESTIONS:

For general questions about ECM/ENE, contact:
Judy Nord, Staff Attorney, State Court Administration
Click here to send an email via our contact form

FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Carver County:  The lead judge and contact person for Carver County is the Hon. Janet Cain who may be reached through paul.tabor@courts.state.mn.us or 952-361-1760.

Dakota County:  The lead judge and contact person for Dakota County is the Hon. Patrice Sutherland who may be reached at patrice.sutherland@courts.state.mn.us.  For more information about the Dakota County ENE program, visit their website Dakota County (click on link).

Scott County:  The lead judge for Scott County is the Hon. Carrie Lennon who may reached through mary.johnson@courts.state.mn.us. 

SECOND JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Ramsey County:  The lead judicial officer and contact person for the Ramsey County program is Referee James Street who may be reached at james.street@courts.state.mn.us.  For more information about the Ramsey County ENE program, visit their website Ramsey County (click on link).

THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Olmsted County:  The lead judge and contact person for the Olmsted County program is the Hon. Christina Stevens who may be reached at christina.stevens@courts.state.mn.us.  For more information about the Olmsted County ENE program, visit their website Olmsted County (click on link).

Fillmore and Winona Counties:  The lead judge and contact person for the Fillmore County and Winona County programs, as well as other counties in the Third Judicial District, is the Hon. Bob Benson who may be reached at robert.benson@courts.state.mn.us.

FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Hennepin County:  The contacts for the Fourth Judicial District/Hennepin County program are Katie Brey (catherine.brey@courts.state.mn.us) and Brynn Rhodes (brynn.rhodes@courts.state.mn.us).  For more information about the Hennepin County ENE program, visit their website Hennepin County (click on link).

FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

All Counties:  The lead judicial officer and contact for the Fifth Judicial District ENE programs is the Hon. Susan Chambers who may be reached at susan.chambers@courts.state.mn.us.  Dick Fasnacht, Fifth District Administrator, may also be contacted regarding the Fifth District ENE Programs and can be reached at dick.fasnacht@courts.state.mn.us.  For more information about the ENE programs in the Fifth District, visit their website Fifth Judicial District (click on link).

SIXTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

All Counties:  The lead judge and contact person for the Sixth Judicial District is the Hon. Sally Tarnowski who may be reached at sally.tarnowski@courts.state.mn.us.  Ann LeRette, GAL Program Manager, may also be contacted regarding the Sixth Judicial District ENE Program at ann.lerette@courts.state.mn.us.

SEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Clay County and West Side of the District:  The lead judge for Clay County is the Hon. Steven Cahill.  Rachel Gehrig is the Clay County Early Case Management Coordinator who may be contacted at 218-299-5085 or rachel.gehrig@courts.state.mn.us. 

Otter Tail County: Sarah Cheshire and Anne Soberg are the Otter Tail Early Case Managment Co-Coordinators, and they may be contacted through Otter Tail County Court Administration at 218-998-8420.  

Stearns County and East Side of the District:  The lead judge for Stearns County is the Hon. Frank Kundrat who may be contacted at frank.kundrat@courts.state.mn.us.

EIGHTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

All Counties:  The lead judges for the Eighth Judicial District are the Hon. Donald Spilseth and the Hon Jerry Seibel.  Judge Seibel may be reached at jerry.seibel@courts.state.mn.us.  Click here to view the 8th District ENE website.

NINTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Itasca County:  The contacts for the Itasca County/Grand Rapids program are attorney Sara Swanson who may be reached at sara@saraswansonlawoffice.com or Cooperative Solutions coopsolu@qwestoffice.net or 218-327-4908.   For more information about the Itasca County ENE program, visit their website Itasca County (click on link).

TENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Anoka County:  The lead judge and contact person for the Anoka County Program is the Hon. Sharon Hall who may be reached at sharon.hall@courts.state.mn.us.  Lisa Havelka may also be contacted for information at lisa.havelka@courts.state.mn.us.   For more information about the Anoka County ENE program, visit their website Anoka County (click on link).

Washington County:  The lead judges for the Washington County program are the Hon. Greg Galler and the Hon. Richard Ilkka.  Attorney Tom Tuft serves as the contact person for the program and may be reached at tom@tuftlaw.com.   For more information about the Washington County ENE program, visit their website Washington County (click on link).