10th District  

Judicial Branch Home >

Welcome to the Tenth Judicial District

The Tenth Judicial District consists of the counties of Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Pine, Sherburne, Washington (eCourtMN pilot), and Wright. Forty-five judges serve the district, which is the second largest of Minnesota's ten judicial districts.

The Minnesota District Court is a unified general jurisdiction trial court, which means that the district judges are authorized to hear any kind of case anywhere in the state.

Each county seat in the district has a courthouse.  Depending on the county's population and caseload, 1 to 17 resident judges are chambered in each county.  There is also a court administrator and staff who are responsible for the day-to-day operation of that county's court system.

NEWS: Isanti County Ask-a-Lawyer Event

Chief Judge
Honorable John C. Hoffman
Washington County
Assistant Chief Judge
Honorable Douglas B. Meslow
Anoka County
  chief Judge John C Hoffman   


Pay Fines                                                              Filing Fee Change 7/1/13

View Judge Steve Halsey's blog on Minnesota family law issues at: http://minnesotafamilylawissues.blogspot.com 

Need more help with Conciliation Court? Visit our online Self-Help Center.