5th District  

 

Judicial Branch Home > 5th Home >

Fee Schedule

Fifth Judicial District Fee Schedule

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, effective July 1, 2013, the Court Administrator's office will be required to collect court fees  as follows:

NOTE:  Law Library fees (LL) for each county are listed separately and need to be added in addition to fee listed. The Law Library fees for each county are listed at the bottom of the page.

FILING FEES

FEE

Civil/Probate/Paternity/Custody (Plaintiff and Defendant)
MSA 357.021s2(1)*

$312.00 + LL

(Harassment cases are included, except when the petition alleges acts that would constitute a violation of gross misdemeanor of felony harassment statutes.) Petitioner's filing fee for an Order for Protection is waived pursuant  to Laws of Minnesota 1991, Chapter 272.  
Annulment/Legal Separation/Child Support

$362.00 + LL

Dissolutions of Marriage
MSA 357.021st2, 518.005s6

$392.00 + LL

Adoptions

$387.00 + LL

Adoptions - International

$312.00 + LL

Conciliation Court & Counter Claims Filing Fee (Plaintiff and Defendant)

$65.00 + LL

Conciliation Court Appeal/Demand for Removal
MSA 357.021s2(1)*, MN Rules of Court, Conciliation Court Rule 521(2)(4)

$312.00 + LL

Rent Escrow Filing Fees
MSA 504B.385s4*, 357.022*

$65.00 + LL 

Foreign Judgments & Confession of Judgment  
Claims to $10,000.00 or less
MSA 548.22, 357.021s2(1)*

$65.00 + LL

Claims over $10,000.00
MSA 548.22, 357.022*, 357.021s2(1)*

$312.00 + LL

Appeals To Court of Appeals  
Local Court Administrator

$0.00

Filing Fee to Appellate Court
MSA 357.08, MN Rule of Court, Civil Appellate Proc Rule 103s1d4

$550.00

Petition for Accelerated Review

$100.00

Petition for Review

$200.00

Petition for Permission to Appeal

$200.00

Tax Court Filing Fees  
Regular Division
MSA 271.06s4*, 357.021s2(1)*, 271.06s4*

$312.00 + LL

Small Claims
MSA 271.06s4*, 357.021s2(1)*, 271.06s4*

$150.00 + LL

Other Fees

 
Motions or Responses to Motions - Motions and responses to motions in civil, family, and guardianship cases
MSA 357.021s2(13) 

$102.00

Motion Or Response To Motion for Modification of Child Support
MSA 357.021s2(13)

$100.00

Jury Trial Request
MSA 357.021s2(1)

$102.00

Jury Trial Request Following Arbitration

$102.00

Request for Order for Disclosure or Order to Show Cause
MSA 357.021s2(14)

$5.00

Other Fees (Including Probate):

  

Injunction  $5.00
Satisfaction (full or partial)
MSA 357.021s2(7)
 $7.00
Hospital Lien  $5.00
Worker Compensation Claim  $7.00
Assignment of Judgment
MSA 357.021s2(7)
 $7.00

Deposit of Wills
MSA 357.021s2(11)

$29.00

Civil Background Search - Per Name

$10.00

Subpoena
MSA 357.021s2(3)

$18.00

Fax Fee (For each 50 pages or part thereof. Original to be retained by sender)
MN Rules of Court, Rules of Civil Procedure, Rule 5.05
 $25.00
Judgment Abstract - Per Name

$1.00

Judgment Search (For each name certified)
MSA 357.021s2(8)
 $7.00
Certified Copy
MSA 357.021s2(2)

$16.00

Uncertified Copy
MSA 357.021s2(2)

$10.00

Certificate of Authentication/Exemplification with certified copy of document attached
MSA 357.021s2(14)

$30.00

Certificate of Authentication/Exemplification with uncertified copy of document attached
MSA 357.021s2(14)

 $16.00

Writs of Execution, Attachment, Recovery, etc.
MSA 357.021s2(6)

$57.00

Transcript of Judgment
MSA 357.021s2(8)

$42.00

Trust Accounts (Partial, Final or Annual) 

 $57.00
LAW LIBRARY FEES

LAW LIBRARY

CIVIL FEES

Blue Earth County

$ 7

Brown County

$ 7

Cottonwood County

$10

Faribault County

$10

Jackson County

$15

Lincoln County

$10

Lyon County

$ 5

Martin County

$ 5

Murray County

$10

Nicollet County

$10

Nobles County

$12

Pipestone County

$10

Redwood County

$10

Rock County

$10

Watonwan County

$10 

 

 

Statutes:

 

Filing Fee - §357.021 Law Library Fee - §134A.10
Revised 07/13