7th District  


Judicial Branch Home > Home >


The Seventh Judicial District has 28 chambered judges. The Chief Judge is Honorable John Scherer, chambered in Stearns County and the Assistant Chief Judge is Honorable Ann Carrott, chambered in Douglas County.

View the Judges' Bios

Becker County
Jay Carlson
Joseph Evans
Morrison County
Douglas Anderson
Conrad Freeberg

Benton County
Michael Jesse
Robert Raupp

Otter Tail County
Mark Hansen
Barb Hanson
Waldemar Senyk

Clay County
Steven Cahill
Michael Fritz
Michelle Lawson
Galen Vaa

Stearns County
Bill Cashman
Kris Davick-Halfen
Fred Grunke
Frank Kundrat
Vicki Landwehr
Mary Mahler
Andrew Pearson
John Scherer
Douglas County
David Battey
Ann Carrott
Todd County
Daniel Benson
Mille Lacs County
Steven Anderson
Sarah Hennesy
Leonard Weiler
Wadena County
Sally Robertson