5th District  


Judicial Branch Home > 5th Home >

Court Administration

Fifth Judicial District serves these 15 counties in southwest Minnesota: Blue Earth, Brown, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Rock, and Watonwan.

Fifth Judicial District has a total of 16 judges serving the 283,000 citizens of the district.  The judges are elected for six year terms by the voters of  the 15 counties.

Minnesota District Courts

Can I Represent Myself

Tips for Your Day In Court

What Staff Can and Cannot Do For You

Attorney Locator