

Ignition Interlock Program Checklist

(Use this checklist if your license has been revoked)

Please note: All office appointments with the 5th Judicial District Program Coordinator need to be scheduled in advance.

Am I eligible to apply for the <u>Ignition Interlock</u> Program?	
_	
	Age 18 and eligible for Class D license (no other license classes are eligible to install ignition interlock)
_	
	Own or able to drive a vehicle – not a moped or motorcycle
_	
	My vehicle is insured
_	
	I am not subject to Vanessa's Law because of a DWI before age 18
_	The second s
	I have no other withdrawals on my license (ex. lost license due to failure to pay child support)
L have gang to my local DVC office to do the following:	
I have gone to my local DVS office to do the following:	
	Go to <u>www.mndrive.info</u> to find a local DVS office
	Purchased new plates (if your plates were impounded)
	Paid the \$680 reinstatement fee – the Partial Payment Program may assist with the cost
	Paid the \$660 remstatement ree – the Partial Payment Program may assist with the cost
	Completed application for a new Class D license and kept my receipt
	completed application for a new class D license and kept my receipt
Once you've completed all of the above you are ready to apply to install ignition interlock.	
Once you ve completed an of the above you are ready to apply to install ignition interiock.	
Read the Minnesota Ignition Interlock Device Program Guidelines available online at www.dps.mn.gov	
Send the following forms to the Ignition Interlock Unit (fax paperwork to #651-797-1299) or upload the forms:	
	Signed and dated Ignition Interlock Participation Agreement
	Signed and notarized Special Review Awareness form if you have more than one DWI on your record
	Submit insurance for the vehicle to be equipped with the device. Proof of insurance is needed for an offense
	on or after 7/1/21 if there is no insurance conviction on record. An SR-22 insurance certificate is required
	for anyone with a prior conviction for no insurance. The VIN (Vehicle Identification Number) of the vehicle
	with the device must match the VIN on the Certificate of Insurance.
AND	Send the following forms to the Fifth Judicial District's Ignition Interlock Coordinator:
	Signed and dated Application and Acknowledgement form for Ignition Interlock
Wh	en you get a letter from Driver & Vehicle Services that your ignition interlock application has been approved:
	Contact the 5 th Judicial District Ignition Interlock Program Coordinator to set up funding (Jackie Murray :
	507-338-2181/Jacqueline.Murray@courts.state.mn.us)
	Choose a certified ignition interlock manufacturer Minnesota Ignition Interlock Program - Certified Ignition
	Interlock Manufacturers (mn.gov)
	Schedule ignition interlock installation – tell them you are in the "5 th Judicial District Ignition Interlock
	Program"
DO NOT DRIVE YET!	
Do not drive until you confirm you are valid to drive. Check your <u>driver's license status</u> at <u>www.dps.mn.gov</u> .	
lan an lan an an an an an an an lan lan	