State of Minnesota Le Sueur County

	First Judicial District
Court File Number:	

District Court

CHALLENGE OF RESTITUTION AFFIDAVIT

State of Minnesota vs	
I,, being first d	duly sworn, hereby state and declare the following:
I am contesting restitution in the amount of	\$, for the following reasons:
and I request that a court hearing be set.	,
I declare under penalty of perjury that everyth Stat. § 358.116.	ning I have stated in this document is true and correct. Minn.
Dated:	
	Defendant

<u>IMPORTANT NOTE:</u> Per MN Statue 611A.045, subd. 3 (b), An offender may challenge restitution, but must do so by requesting a hearing within 30 days of receiving written notification of the amount of restitution requested, or within 30 days of sentencing, whichever is later.