and other court applications will be under maintenance from 6:00 p.m. on Saturday, June 15, 2024, through 1:00 p.m. on Sunday, June 16, 2024. You may experience intermittent outages during this time. If you are unable to access a website or service, please wait one hour and try again.
Judge Kristin Siegesmund

Hennepin County Courthouse
Fourth Judicial District
(612) 348-2040

Chambers Phone: (612) 596-1070
Reporter: (612) 596-2870 – for transcript requests only
Law Clerk: (612) 596-1072
Judicial Clerk: (612) 596-1085

Fourth Judicial District Judicial Officers

Judge Kristin Siegesmund


Appointed by Governor Mark Dayton on Jan. 7, 2013. Elected in 2014 and 2020. Current term expires Jan. 2027.


J.D., with honors, University of Michigan Law School, 1980
B.A., with honors, Brown University, 1977


Managing/Supervising Attorney, Mid-Minnesota Legal Aid
Staff attorney, Minnesota Disability Law Center
Commercial litigator, Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
Staff Attorney, Department of Justice, Antitrust Division

Professional and Community Activities:

Has taught courses at William Mitchell College of Law
Former chair, St. Louis Park Human Rights Commission
Former member, Governor’s Advisory Council for Technology for Persons with Disabilities


Criminal & Civil, August 2018-Present
Family, July 2015-July 2018