SUBPOENA in a Juvenile Case (COMMAND TO APPEAR)

Minn. R. Juv. Del. P. 26

State of Minnesota District Court					
County		Judicial District Case No.			
In re the Matter of	the Welfers of	1			
in re the Matter of	the wellare of:				
WITNESS		☐ DEPOSITION			
Name					
Address					
	Address				
City	State Zip				
		□ DUCES TECUM			
	nmanded to appear as a witness to	You are commanded to produce the following items,			
	he date, time and place indicated ne to time thereafter as may be	records, or documents:			
required.	ne to time thereafter as may be				
Date		1			
Time		1			
Address		1			
Witness For	☐ Plaintiff ☐ Defendant	4			
Type Of Case	☐ Juvenile	-			
Person requesting Subpoena	Name				
Optional	Upon Receipt of this subpoena,	1			
optional	please call:	☐ SCHEDULE ATTACHED			
WARNING: FAILURE TO OBEY A SUBPOENA WITHOUT BEING EXCUSED IS A CONTEMPT					
	COURT.	VIIIOUI BEING EACUSED IS A CONTENII I			
WITNESS,		, Administrator of the above named			
Court, and the seal	thereof this da	y of,,			
·	Day	Month Year			
(SEAL)		Court Administrator			
		Deputy			
Court Use Only					
Returned and Filed By					
	Date	Court Administrator/Deputy			

RETURN OF SERVICE

State of Minnesota	
County of) SS)
I hereby state that on thereon. Service was made by:	I served a copy of this subpoena upon the person named
☐ personally handing to and lea	aving with him or her a true and correct copy; or
☐ leaving a true and correct cop	py at his or her usual place of residence
	Address
with	a person of suitable age and
Name discretion.	of Person
I declare under penalty of perjury Minn. Stat. § 358.116	that everything I have stated in this document is true and correct.
Date	Signature
	Printed Name:
	Title, if any:
	Address:
	City/State/Zip:
	Telephone:
	F mail address:

JUV501 State ENG Rev 7/15 www.mncourts.gov/forms Page 2 of 3

SUBPOENA INFORMATION

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

SERVICE of a subpoena may be made by the sheriff, by a deputy, or any other person who is not a party and who is not less than 18 years of age. Service of a subpoena upon a person named therein shall be made by delivering a copy thereof to such a person or by leaving a copy at the person's usual place of abode with some person of suitable age and discretion then residing therein. (*See* Minn. R. Crim. P. 22.03)

FEES to be paid to witnesses shall be as follows: (M.S. 357.22, 357.241, 357.242)

- 1) For attending in any action or proceeding in any court of record or before any officer, person or board authorized to take the examination of witnesses, \$20 for each day.
- 2) For travel in going to and returning from the place of attendance, to be estimated from the witness's residence, if within the state, or from the boundary line of the state where the witness crossed the same, if from out of state, 28 cents per mile. (Additional fees may be available for out of state witnesses.)

Travel and attendance fees do not need to be tendered in advance. A witness attending on behalf of the state or a public defender may obtain payment of fees by filing a certificate (set forth below) with the court administrator. Other witnesses must obtain payment of fees from the party requesting their attendance, unless payment is approved by the court.

rees r	rom me	party requesting their attendance, unless payment is approved by the court.				
S	IF YOU WERE SUBPOENAED BY THE STATE, COMPLETE THIS SECTION: To receive payment as a witness for the state, you must complete the following certificate, have the prosecutor sign it, and the take the subpoena to the court administrator's office, after you testify. Payment will be mailed as soon as possible.					
T A						
T		Ty that I attended as a witness for the state on the following date(s)				
Е	1 certii	, and that I traveled	miles round trip.			
W Date		Address	miles round usp.			
I T	Bute	City, State, Zip				
N	Signat					
E S		Ty that the attendance of this witness was necessary.				
S	1 certii	Prosecuting Atto	rnev			
		IF YOU WERE SUBPOENAED BY THE DEFENDANT, COMPLETE THIS SECTION:				
D	To rec	ve payment as a witness for the Defendant, you must complete the following certificate and give this subpoena to the				
	E defendant's attorney.					
F E		y that I attended as a witness for the defense on the following date(s)				
N		, and that I traveled miles round trip for	attendance on the above date(s).			
S	Date	Address				
Е						
W	Signat					
I	I certif	ify that the attendance of this witness was necessary.				
T N E	Court a	Public Defapproval for defense witness:	ender			
S	Court	approval for defense witness:				
		approval for parent/guardian accompanying juvenile:	(Car NOTEC halan)			
			(See NOTES below)			
PLEASE NOTE : A witness authorized to receive payment of attendance and travel fees through the court administrator may also obtain payment of reasonable expenses actually incurred for meals, loss of wages, and child care not to exceed \$60 per day, by filing a						
separate application with the court administrator. If approved, expenses will be included with the attendance and travel fees. (M.S.						
	357.241)					
	PLEASE NOTE: In any proceeding where a parent or guardian attends the proceeding with a minor witness and the parent or					
guardian is not a witness, one parent or guardian shall be compensated in those cases where witness compensation is mandatory under						
sections M.S 357.22 or M.S. 357.241, and may be compensated when compensation is discretionary under those sections. No more than a combined total of \$60 may be awarded to the parent or guardian and the minor witness. (M.S. 357.242)						
UIIUII (The sound of the same of the parent of guardian and the film of the same of th	Fees			
Of	fice	Certified for payment	Mileage			
Use Only		Date	Expense			
			Total			
Court Administrator/Deputy						

JUV501 State ENG Rev 7/15 www.mncourts.gov/forms Page 3 of 3