

May 17, 2022

## STATE OF MINNESOTA SPECIAL REDISTRICTING PANEL A21-0243 A21-0546

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

Peter S. Wattson, Joseph Mansky, Nancy B. Greenwood, Mary E. Kupper, Douglas W. Backstrom, and James E. Hougas III, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated, and League of Women Voters Minnesota,

Plaintiffs,

and

Paul Anderson, Ida Lano, Chuck Brusven, Karen Lane, Joel Hineman, Carol Wegner, and Daniel Schonhardt,

Plaintiff-Intervenors

vs.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota; and Kendra Olson, Carver County Elections and Licensing Manager, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers,

Defendants,

and

Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer,

Plaintiffs,

and

Dr. Bruce Corrie, Shelly Diaz, Alberder Gillespie, Xiongpao Lee, Abdirazak Mahboub, Aida Simon, Beatriz Winters, Common Cause, OneMinnesota.org, and Voices for Racial Justice,

Plaintiff-Intervenors,

VS.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota,

Defendant.

## SACHS PLAINTIFFS' MOTION FOR AN AWARD OF ATTORNEYS' FEES

Pursuant to the Order issued by the Special Redistricting Panel (the "Panel") on May 2, 2022, Plaintiffs Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer (the "Sachs Plaintiffs") hereby submit this motion for an award of their reasonable attorneys' fees totaling \$383,305.

The Sachs Plaintiffs' motion is based on the accompanying memorandum in support of its motion, the Declaration of Charles N. Nauen and the Declaration of Ben Stafford, and supporting documents attached thereto, and upon all the files, records, and proceedings herein. Dated: May 17, 2022

Marc E. Elias\* Jyoti Jasrasaria\* ELIAS LAW GROUP LLP 10 G Street NE, Suite 600 Washington, D.C. 20002 (202) 968-4490 MElias@elias.law JJasrasaria@elias.law

Abha Khanna\* Ben Stafford\* Jonathan P. Hawley\* ELIAS LAW GROUP LLP 1700 Seventh Avenue, Suite 2100 Seattle, WA 98101 (206) 656-0177 AKhanna@elias.law BStafford@elias.law JHawley@elias.law Respectfully submitted,

## LOCKRIDGE GRINDAL NAUEN P.L.L.P.

s/Charles N. Nauen Charles N. Nauen (#121216) David J. Zoll (#0330681) Kristen G. Marttila (#346007) Rachel A. Kitze Collins (#0396555) 100 Washington Avenue South, Suite 2200 Minneapolis, MN 55401-2159 (612) 339-6900 cnnauen@locklaw.com djzoll@locklaw.com kgmarttila@locklaw.com rakitzecollins@locklaw.com

\*Admitted pro hac vice

## ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFFS FRANK SACHS; DAGNY HEIMISDOTTIR; MICHAEL ARULFO; TANWI PRIGGE; JENNIFER GUERTIN; GARRISON O'KEITH MCMURTREY; MARA LEE GLUBKA; JEFFREY STRAND; DANIELLE MAIN; AND WAYNE GRIMMER