STATE OF MINNESOTA



IN SUPREME COURT

A21-0243 A21-0546

Peter S. Wattson, Joseph Mansky, Nancy B. Greenwood, Mary E. Kupper, Douglas W. Backstrom and James E. Hougas III, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated,

Petitioners,

and

Frank Sachs; Dagny Heimisdottir; Michael Arulfo; Tanwi Prigge; Jennifer Guertin; Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey; Mara Lee Glubka; Jeffrey Strand; Danielle Main; and Wayne Grimmer,

Petitioners,

VS.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota; and Kendra Olson, Carver County Elections and Licensing Manager, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers.

Respondents.

NOTICE OF MOTION AND MOTION TO INTERVENE AS PLAINTIFFS PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that pursuant to Rule 127 of the Minnesota Rules of Appellate Procedure and Rule 24 of the Minnesota Rules of Civil Procedure, Paul Anderson, Ida Lano, Chuck Brusven, Karen Lane, Joel Hineman, Carol Wegner, and Daniel Schonhardt hereby move the Court for an Order confirming their intervention as additional Plaintiffs or, alternatively, granting their motion to intervene as additional Plaintiffs in this action.

This motion is based upon the all of the files, records and proceedings herein, including the memorandum of law and declaration and exhibits filed concurrently herewith.

Dated: June 29, 2021 Respectfully submitted,

TAFT STETTINIUS & HOLLISTER LLP

By: /s/Elizabeth M. Brama

Elizabeth M. Brama (#0301747)

EBrama@Taftlaw.com

Maren M. Forde (#0390221)

MForde@Taftlaw.com

Samuel N. Louwagie (#0400885)

SLouwagie@Taftlaw.com

2200 IDS Center

80 South 8th Street

Minneapolis, MN 55402

Telephone: (612) 977-8400 Facsimile: (612) 977-8650

Attorneys for Plaintiffs in Intervention