STATE OF MINNESOTA



SPECIAL REDISTRICTING PANEL

A21-0243 A21-0546

Peter S. Wattson, Joseph Mansky, Nancy B. Greenwood, Mary E. Kupper, Douglas W. Backstrom, and James E. Hougas, III, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated, and League of Women Voters Minnesota,

Plaintiffs,

and

Paul Anderson, Ida Lano, Chuck Brusven, Karen Lane, Joel Hineman, Carol Wegner, and Daniel Schonhardt,

Plaintiff-Intervenors,

vs.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota; and Kendra Olson, Carver County Elections and Licensing Manager, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers,

Defendants.

and

Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer,

Plaintiffs,

and

Dr. Bruce Corrie, Shelly Diaz, Alberder Gillespie, Xiongpao Lee, Abdirazak Mahboub, Aida Simon, Beatriz Winters, Common Cause, OneMinnesota.org, and Voices for Racial Justice,

Plaintiff-Intervenors,

VS.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota,

Defendant.

ORDER

On December 6, 2021, the panel granted amici curiae Karen Saxe, et al. leave to file a brief that describes their methodology but does "not address any of the parties' proposed redistricting plans." The amici filed their brief on December 8, 2021, and now move to supplement their brief with a chart addressing the parties' proposed redistricting plans.

Based upon all the files, records, and proceedings herein,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED the motion to supplement the amicus brief is denied.

Dated: December 30, 2021 BY THE PANEL:

Louise Dovre Bjorkman

Presiding Judge

Judge Diane B. Bratvold Judge Jay D. Carlson Judge Juanita C. Freeman Judge Jodi L. Williamson