

STATE OF MINNESOTA

SPECIAL REDISTRICTING PANEL

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

July 22, 2021

A21-0243 A21-0546

Peter S. Wattson, Joseph Mansky, Nancy B. Greenwood, Mary E. Kupper, Douglas W. Backstrom, and James E. Hougas, III, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated, and League of Women Voters Minnesota,

Plaintiffs,

vs.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota; and Kendra Olson, Carver County Elections and Licensing Manager, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers,

Defendants,

and

Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer,

Plaintiffs,

vs.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota,

Defendant.

ORDER

Minnesota counsel for plaintiffs Frank Sachs et al. (the Sachs plaintiffs) moves for admission pro hac vice of Marc E. Elias, Aria C. Branch, Daniel C. Osher, and Jyoti Jasrasaria of the District of Columbia, and Abha Khanna and Jonathan P. Hawley of the State of Washington.

Based upon all the files, records, and proceedings herein,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED attorneys Marc E. Elias, Aria C. Branch, Daniel C. Osher, Jyoti Jasrasaria, Abha Khanna, and Jonathan P. Hawley are admitted pro hac vice and authorized to appear for the purposes of representing the Sachs plaintiffs for any subsequent proceedings in this matter in which their clients participate.

Dated:

July 22, 2021

BY THE PANEL:

Louise Dovre Bjorkman Presiding Judge

Judge Diane B. Bratvold Judge Jay D. Carlson Judge Juanita C. Freeman Judge Jodi L. Williamson