## STATE OF MINNESOTA



## SPECIAL REDISTRICTING PANEL

A21-0243 A21-0546

Peter S. Wattson, Joseph Mansky, Nancy B. Greenwood, Mary E. Kupper, Douglas W. Backstrom, and James E. Hougas, III, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated, and League of Women Voters Minnesota,

Plaintiffs,

and

Paul Anderson, Ida Lano, Chuck Brusven, Karen Lane, Joel Hineman, Carol Wegner, and Daniel Schonhardt,

Plaintiff-Intervenors,

VS.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota; and Kendra Olson, Carver County Elections and Licensing Manager, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers,

Defendants.

and

Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer,

Plaintiffs,

and

Dr. Bruce Corrie, Shelly Diaz, Alberder Gillespie, Xiongpao Lee, Abdirazak Mahboub, Aida Simon, Beatriz Winters, Common Cause, OneMinnesota.org, and Voices for Racial Justice,

Plaintiff-Intervenors.

VS.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota,

Defendant.

## ORDER

On September 13, 2021, the panel scheduled a series of public hearings at which members of the public could provide the panel with facts, opinions, or concerns that may inform the redistricting process. *Wattson v. Simon*, No. A21-0243 (Minn. Special Redistricting Panel Sept. 13, 2021). The panel also invited the public to submit written statements sharing facts, opinions, or concerns on or before October 29, 2021. *Id.* And it invited the public to submit redistricting plan proposals in the form of block-equivalency files, in comma-delimited format, on or before November 30, 2021. *Id.* 

The panel received several written statements after the October 29 deadline. The panel also received several redistricting plan proposals that were not in the form of block-equivalency files in comma-delimited format. These untimely and nonconforming

submissions will be placed in a sealed file and will not be considered by the panel in the redistricting process.

Dated: January 10, 2022

BY THE PANEL:

Louise Dovre Bjorkman

Presiding Judge

Judge Diane B. Bratvold Judge Jay D. Carlson Judge Juanita C. Freeman

Judge Jodi L. Williamson