

May 17, 2022

## STATE OF MINNESOTA SPECIAL REDISTRICTING PANEL A21-0243 A21-0546

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

Peter S. Wattson, Joseph Mansky, Nancy B. Greenwood, Mary E. Kupper, Douglas W. Backstrom, and James E. Hougas III, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated, and League of Women Voters Minnesota,

Plaintiffs,

and

Paul Anderson, Ida Lano, Chuck Brusven, Karen Lane, Joel Hineman, Carol Wegner, and Daniel Schonhardt,

**Plaintiff-Intervenors** 

vs.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota; and Kendra Olson, Carver County Elections and Licensing Manager, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers,

Defendants,

and

Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer,

Plaintiffs,

and

Dr. Bruce Corrie, Shelly Diaz, Alberder Gillespie, Xiongpao Lee, Abdirazak Mahboub, Aida Simon, Beatriz Winters, Common Cause, OneMinnesota.org, and Voices for Racial Justice,

Plaintiff-Intervenors,

vs.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota,

Defendant.

## [PROPOSED] ORDER ON SACHS PLAINTIFFS' MOTION FOR AN AWARD OF ATTORNEYS' FEES

The above-entitled matter came before the Honorable Louise Dovre Bjorkman, Diane B. Bratvold, Jay D. Carlson, Juanita C. Freeman, and Jodi L. Williamson, upon the Motion for Attorneys' Fees and Expenses submitted by Plaintiffs Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer (the "Sachs Plaintiffs").

Based upon the motion papers and all of the files, records and proceedings herein, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The Sachs Plaintiffs' Motion for an Award of Attorneys' Fees is GRANTED.

2. Defendant Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota, is directed to pay the Sachs Plaintiffs' attorneys' fees in the amount of \$383,305.00.

2

Dated: \_\_\_\_\_

BY THE PANEL

Louise Dovre Bjorkman Presiding Judge

Judge Diane B. Bratvold Judge Jay D. Carlson Judge Juanita C. Freeman Judge Jodi L. Williamson