COUNTY OF 8™ JUDICIAL DISTRICT Case Number

State of Minnesota, ORDER ON APPLICATION FOR
Plaintiff, PUBLIC DEFENDER
VS.

Defendant.

ORDER FOR APPOINTMENT

On review of the verified application for a public defender, the defendant is financially eligible for a public defender.
IT IS ORDERED:
1. The defendant’s application for a public defender is granted.
2. The defendant is required to cooperate fully with the assigned public defender.
3. The defendant is required to immediately report any change in financial status to the court, including any transfers
of assets.
4. A $75.00 co-pay fee shall be paid upon disposition of the case pursuant to Minnesota Statute 611.17.
[0 The co-pay fee is waived.
5. [1 Pursuant to Minnesota Statute 611.20, in addition to the $75 co-pay, the defendant is required to provide
partial reimbursement to the court for public defender costs as follows unless changed by the court at a later date:

[ Misdemeanor $40 [0 Misdemeanor Probation Violation $20
[1 Gross Misdemeanor $80 [1 Gross Misdemeanor Probation Violation $40
00 Felony $120 [0 Felony Probation Violation $60
(1 Other [1 Other
PAYABLE BY:
6. Any amounts owed are subject to collections where applicable.
7. Additional provisions:
[1 Other
Dated:
Judge of District Court
NOTE: THIS IS A CIVIL OBLIGATION AUTHORIZED BY MINN. STAT. 611.20
ORDER TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL INFORMATION
IT IS ORDERED:

Within 10 days you must provide to the court the following:
[0 Wage stubs for the last two months
[0 Tax returns for the last two years
IT IS ALSO ORDERED:
[0 Aninquiry to determine financial eligibility will be held on the next hearing date or on

Dated:

Judge of District Court

ORDER DENYING APPOINTMENT OF PUBLIC DEFENDER

Upon review of the verified application for a public defender,
[0 The defendant is not financially eligible.
[0 The application is not complete.
[1 Other:
IT IS ORDERED:
The defendant’s application for a public defender is denied.

Dated:

Judge of District Court Rev.3-13-20




