CITATION

State of Minnesota Citation #:					00205185		
0000							
County Name:			Sequential Citations of				
Identification:		Web	Photo ID	F		er	
DL Number			MN		CDL Stat	e	
Name: First Middle Last	Suffix						
Address – Street, Apt	#						
City State Zip							
DOB (mm/dd/yyyy)	Height		Weight		Eyes	Gender	
☐ Juvenile Court Offense. Circle One: JTR, JPO, DEL	Parent or Guardia Relationship to Ch Address:	ie:			Same address as Juvenile		
Veh. Lic. No.	Plate Year	State	e Make	Style	☐ 16+ pass.	Color	
Date of Offense		Time	of Offense	of Offense			
Endangering Life or Property* *Court appearance required if checked			Commercial Vehicle Hazardous Materials (DOT) DOT# #Pounds overweight:				
	Owner		÷	Citee		Parked	
Offense Location		Circle Of: _	e One: City/Cou	inty/Tow	/nship/Other		
Offense Description			Statute/Ordina	ince	☐ 3rd violation	PM, M, GM	
Offense Description			Statute/Ordina	ince	☐ 3rd violation	PM, M, GM	
Offense Description			Statute/Ordina	ince	☐ 3rd violation	PM, M, GM	
Offense Description			Statute/Ordina	ince	☐ 3rd violation	PM, M, GM	
Offense Description			Statute/Ordina	ince	☐ 3rd violation	PM, M, GM	
Offense Description			Statute/Ordina	ince	☐ 3rd violation	PM, M, GM	
Offense Description			Statute/Ordina	ince	☐ 3rd violation	PM, M, GM	
AC Taken – AC:	Test_type:	🗌 Brea	ath 🗌 Blood 🔲	Urine 🗌	Other Substand	ce 🗌 Refused	
Fingerprinted	Defendant In Custody		Species/No.		UWildlife	Restitution	
If this is a payable citation, you must pay the amount owed or schedule an appearance within 30 days from the date the citation is filed with the court. See the back of this citation for more information.							
Officer(s) Name(s)		Off	ficer No(s)		Prosecutor		
Controlling Agency (C MN0000000	AG) How Issued	son	☐ Mailed	Left	at the Scene	Date Issued	
Agency Name:	·		(CN/ICR			

FOR INFORMATION: Go to <u>www.mncourts.gov/fines</u> to find out if your citation is payable without a court appearance, how much to pay, how to schedule a court appearance, and other important information OR <u>if calling from a metro area (612, 651, 763, 952) or international number call the</u> <u>Minnesota Court Payment Center (CPC) at 651-281-3219 or outside the metro area call 1-800-657-3611</u>. It may take up to 7 days from the date you received your citation for processing before the CPC can assist you or you can pay your fine online.

FOR NO INSURANCE OR NO PROOF OF INSURANCE OFFENSES, PROVIDE PROOF OF INSURANCE BEFORE MAKING A PAYMENT. Proof of insurance may be faxed to 1-320-231-6507 or mailed to CPC, PO Box 898, Willmar, MN 56201. Call the CPC at the number above one week after faxing or mailing to confirm your documentation was received and processed, or find your case online to confirm the Proof of Insurance charge was entered on your case and the offense is dismissed, if applicable.

TO PAY YOUR CITATION, choose one of the following methods:

- <u>Online</u>: Using MasterCard or Visa, go to <u>www.mncourts.gov/fines</u>. Have your citation or case number available. A convenience fee will apply.
- <u>By Phone</u>: Using MasterCard or Visa, call the number above. Have citation or case number available. A convenience fee will apply.
 <u>By Mail</u>: Check or Money Order payable to Court Administration, Minnesota Court Payment Center, P.O. Box 898, Willmar, MN 56201. Include a copy of your citation or indicate the citation number on the check or money order.
- In Person: You can only pay in person in the county listed at the top of your citation in the "County Name" field. Court location information is available on <u>www.mncourts.gov/Fines-Courts.aspx</u>

YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPEAR IN COURT. You must pay the amount owed OR schedule an appearance within 30 days from the date this citation is filed with the court. For more information about how to pay, schedule a court appearance, or other important information, call the CPC at the number above or go to <u>www.mncourts.gov/fines</u>.

IF YOU PAY THE FINE(S), YOU ARE PLEADING GUILTY to this offense(s) and voluntarily waive your rights to the following: (Minn. R. Crim. P. 23.03)

- To a court trial, if the offense is a petty misdemeanor, or a court or jury trial for all other offenses;
- 2. To be represented by counsel;
- 3. To be presumed innocent until proven guilty beyond a reasonable doubt;
- 4. To confront and cross examine all witnesses; and
- 5. To either remain silent or to testify on your own behalf.

IF YOU FAIL TO PAY OR APPEAR IN COURT:

- A warrant may be issued for your arrest.
- Late penalties may be assessed.
- The failure to appear will be considered a guilty plea and waiver of your rights including the right to trial for certain offenses, unless you appear in court within 10 days of the failure to pay or appear and show the failure was due to circumstances beyond your control. (Minn. Stat. § 169.91; 609.491; Minn. R. Crim. P. 23.04-23.05.)

If you are not a citizen of the United States, a guilty plea may result in deportation, exclusion from admission to the United States, or denial of naturalization as a United States citizen. Minn. R. Crim. P. 15.02, subd 1(3).

A guilty plea will result in a conviction. If convicted, you must pay a state-imposed surcharge under Minn. Stat. § 357.021, subd. 6. The current amount of the required surcharge is \$12 for parking-related offenses and \$75 for all other offenses, and an additional \$1 for citations issued in Ramsey County (Minn. Stat. § 169.99). Additionally, a law library fee will be owed. These surcharges and fees are included in the total payable amount provided to you by phone or on the court's website.

The Department of Public Safety and/or the Department of Natural Resources may be notified of your failure to pay or appear, and/or conviction, depending on the offense(s). These agencies may suspend your driver's license or DNR license.

Under Minn. Stat. § 480.15, subd. 10c, unpaid fines may be referred for collections. You have the right to contest the referral.

Issuance of a worthless check to the court is a crime, and you will be subject to civil and criminal penalties. In addition, a charge of up to \$30 will be assessed on all returned checks (Minn. Stat. § 604.113, subd. 2).

If this is a Juvenile Court Offense

See the checkbox above (" Juvenile Court"). If the box is checked, this is a juvenile court offense and the Court will mail further information and instructions to you. Call the CPC at the phone number(s) above for more information.

OFFICER NOTES								
Definitions COMMERCIAL VEHICLE: OVER 26,000 GVW OR BUS 16 OR MORE PASSENGERS. HAZARDOUS MATERIALS: ANY SIZE VEHICLE TRANSPORTING HAZARDOUS MATERIALS. ENDANGERING PERSON OR PROPERTY: OFFICER BELIEVES AN OFFENSE WAS								
COMMITTED IN A MANNER THAT ENDANGERED PERSON OR PROPERTY OR WAS LIKELY TO ENDANGER ANY PERSON OR PROPERTY. CHECKING THIS BOX WILL CONVERT A PETTY MISDEMEANOR OFFENSE TO A MISDEMEANOR AND WILL REQUIRE THE DEFENDANT TO APPEAR IN COURT. REMINDER FROM STATE PATROL: 31 MPH OVER SPEED LIMIT IS ENDANGERING. ROAD TYPE: CRESIDENTIAL RURAL URBAN DIVIDED C								
INSAFE CONDITIONS: 1: ☐ IMPAIRED VISIBILITY ☐ RAIN ☐ SNOW ☐ FOG ☐ : ☐ OTHER TRAFFIC PRESENT 3: ☐ FREEWAY (EXCEPT SPEEDING) 4: ☐ SLIPPERY ROAD\ : ☐ CAUSED PERSON OR VEHICLE TO DODGE								
IOLATORS DIRECTION: N S E W								
QUAD DIRECTIONS: SAME FACE STATIONARY CAR LOCK DEVIC	E 							
RAFFIC SURVEY: INO OTHER TRAFFIC IOTHER:								
OPPLER AUDIO:								
PEED READINGS: PATROL SPEED:	S: PATROL SPEED:							
TOP LOCATION:								
NSURANCE: PASSENGERS:								
VARNING ISSUED: SEAT BELT OTHER:								
IO SEAT BELT USE I MEETING I FOLLOWING I AT STOP ADMITTE BSERVED WHEN: ADMITTE TATEMENT BY DRIVER:	D							
RAFFIC STOP WAS: AUDIO RECORDED VIDEO RECORDED								