Planned maintenance will take place on Thursday, December 12, 2019 between 7:00 p.m. and 9:00 p.m. CST. Court applications may be temporarily unavailable during this time.

District Court Fees

Court users are required to pay fees for filing and for services as set out in Minnesota law.  If you cannot afford to pay a court fee, you can ask to have the fee reduced or waived.  
 
The Minnesota Base Fees amounts do not include county law library fees. Select your county to see the total fee amounts including any applicable law library fee amount.  Make checks payable to: District Court Administrator
 

Anoka County District Court Fees
Judgments
Application for Discharge of Judgment
Total Fee: $5.00
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 548.181 , subd. 1
Assignment of Judgment
Total Fee: $5.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $5
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(7),  357.021 , subd. 2b 
Certificate of Discharge of Judgment
Total Fee: $5.00
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 548.181 , subd. 3a
Confession of Judgment
Total Fee: $298.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $285 + Law Library Fee $13
Authorization: Minn. Stat. §   357.021 , subd. 2(1), 134A.09, 134A.10
Foreign Judgment Filing greater than $15,000
Total Fee: $298.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $285 + Law Library Fee $13
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 548.30, 357.021 , subd. 2(1), 134A.09, 134A.10
Foreign Judgment Filing less than or equal to $15,000
Total Fee: $78.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $65 + Law Library Fee $13
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 548.30, 357.022, 134A.09, 134A.10        
Judgment Search (fee for each name certified)
Total Fee: $5.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $55
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(8)
Notice of Objection Notice of Hearing
Total Fee: $1.00
Authorization: Minn. Stat. §§ 550.143 , subd. 5 (b), 551.05, 571.914
Order to Show Cause After Disclosure (per debtor)
Total Fee: $5.00
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(14)
Plea of Confession Filing greater than $15,000
Total Fee: $298.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $285 + Law Library Fee $13
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(1), 548.23, 134A.09, 134A.10 
Plea of Confession Filing less than or equal to $15,000
Total Fee: $78.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $65 + Law Library Fee $13
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 548.23, 357.022, 134A.09, 134A.10
Request for Disclosure (per debtor)
Total Fee: $5.00
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(14)
Satisfaction of Judgment or partial satisfaction
Total Fee: $5.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $5
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(7)
Transcript of Judgment docketed in District Court
Total Fee: $40.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $40
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(6)
Transcript of Judgment issued from District Court
Total Fee: $40.00
Fee Calculation: Base Fee $40
Authorization: Minn. Stat. § 357.021 , subd. 2(6)